Isle of Thanet Kelly's Directory 1936

Eastry Rural District Council


Chairman - J.J.Caspell, Coronation House, Felderland Lane, Worth, Sandwich

Vice Chairman - Thomas Hume, Lower Rowling, Goodnestone,


Acol - F Marriner, Surprise House, Acol near Birchington

Ash - Maj. E A Godfrey, Great Weddington, Ash, Canterbury; A H Holness, Guilton Lodge, Ash, Canterbury

Eastry - E W May, Wigmore, Eythorne, Dover

Eythorne - Mrs Barlow, Eythorne House, Eythorne, Dover; J J Evans, Hareth, Sandwich Road, Eythorne

Goodnestone - Thomas Hume, Lower Rowling, Goodnestone,

Minster - W Loveday, Monkton Road, Minster, near Ramsgate; C Taylor, The Acacias, Minster, Ramsgate

Monkton - H T Willett, Parsonage Farm, Monkton, near Ramsgate

Nonnington - H W Plumptre, Little Fredville, near Dover; Frank Turner, 7 Milner Crescent, Aylesham, Canterbury

Northbourne - G Hollamby, Vale Cottage, Northbourne, Deal; Lady Northbourne, Northbourne Court, Deal

Preston - A J Lilliott, Preston,

Ripple - R Cooke, The Elms, Ripple, Ringwould

St Nicholas at Wade - A W Miller, Erindene, Shakespeare Road, Birchington; H A Smith, Monkton Court, Monkton, near Ramsgate.

Sarre - F W Thompson, Pococks Farm, Sarre, near Birchington

Sholden - C J Burgess, Rolvden, Dover Road, Walmer

Stourmouth - T J Pepper, The Groves, Staple, Canterbury

Sutton - R W S Cranswick, Sutton Lodge, Sutton, Dover; J E Parfitt, Jacks Bush Lodge, Sutton, Dover

Tilmanstone - H E H Rice, North Court, Eastry

Wingham - E H Lovell, Alderhurst, High Street, Wingham, Canterbury

Woodnesborough - J Hogbin, Woodnesborough, Sandwich



Clerk - F A Cloke (M.B.E.); office 51 Strand Street, Sandwich

Assistant Clerk - C J R Evans

Accountant - A H Davies

Surveyor - B G Longmore (M.Inst.M & cy.E); office 53 Strand Street, Sandwich

Sanitary Inspector - F K Buddle (C.R.S.I); office 53 Strand Street, Sandwich

Rate Collectors - J E Doubleday, Ingleside, Sholden, near Deal: A H Smith, Nash, Ash, near Canterbury & G Griggs, Preston, near Canterbury

This page was last updated on 08-May-2010.

Copyright © 2008 Janet & Richard Mason.